Here, now

I don’t want to wear a brave face
But rather meet the future with warmth
Without fierce protection over what could happen.
In the present living free,
Living for right now, in this moment.
Outside of my own mind,
Feeling the buzz in every cell in my body –
Trusting and open.
For once in my life
Finally free.
Entirely me.
Let this pattern inspire.
Let this breath improve me.
Meet the seconds not counting them
Or anticipating or expecting,
Something wonderful and transformative.
To be this form,
In this body,
Faults and all.

 

Leave a Reply

