21st and 2nd

A fragment of villainous intent
Floats into my open mind,
On a particular stretch of road.
My daily meditative route
Polluted by a loud thought,
But only on this intersection.

A vision of a stranger walking close behind,
Quickly drags a sharp tool against my throat
And runs.
I collapse to the ground
Covered in sand and blood,
For 41 seconds until I die.

The fear leaves as quickly as it appears.
A murderous want flung out into
The light swirling breeze
And broadcast,
Yet I’m alive and unharmed.

Daydreams are dangerous things.

Leave a Reply

